Meet the CNU-by-Design participants:

CNU-California members are the life of the organization – they are the planners, developers, architects, engineers, public officials, investors, and community activists who create and influence our built environment, transforming growth patterns from the inside out. Whether it’s bringing restorative plans to hurricane-battered communities in the Gulf Coast, turning dying malls into vibrant mixed-use neighborhoods, or reconnecting isolated public housing projects to the surrounding fabric, new urbanists are providing leadership in community building.

Interested in being part of our next Design-by-Charrette!?

Update your
charrette profile!

Dao Doan

Senior Principal, Main Street Architects and Planners

Howard M. Blackson III

Studio Director, AVRP Skyport

Matt Shannon

Principal/Founder, Urbanus Group, LLC

Peter Quintanilla

Urban Design Studio Leader, Michael Baker International

David Sargent

Principal Urban Planner / Designer, Sargent Town Planning

Peter Vanderwal

Senior Urban Planner / Designer, Sargent Town Planning

Yuan Liu

Urban Designer, Sargent Town Planning

Gabriel Barreras

Urban Planner, Sargent Town Planning

Paul Crabtree

President, Crabtree Group, Inc

Lauren Mattern

Senior Associate, Nelson\Nygaard

Christos Hardt

Architectural Designer, Miller Architectural Corp

Lisa Wise

President, Lisa Wise Consulting

Henry Pontarelli

Vice President, Lisa Wise Consulting

Menka Sethi

Director, Lisa Wise Consulting

Jennifer Daugherty

Senior Associate, Lisa Wise Consulting

Jodie Sackett

Senior Planner, LA County

Todd Lansing

Principal, Creo | Landscape Architecture

Mario Suarez, AICP CNUa

Dean Gunderson

Urban Designer, City of Spokane

Josh Paget

Festival Director, New Urbanism Film Festival

Jack Kiesel

Landscape Architect, Kiesel Design

Roy Prince

Architect, Oxnard Community Planning Group

Aurelio Ocampo, Jr.

Film Writer/DirectorThe Oxnard Community Planning Group

Nori Jabba

President, Jabba Development Strategies

Kathryn Slama

Senior Associate, Lisa Wise Consulting

Paul Martin

Active Transportation Coordinator, Orange County Transportation Authority

Paul Moore

Principal, Nelson\Nygaard Consulting

Dan Hodapp

Urban Designer, Port of San Francisco

Martin Dreilling

President, Dreiling Terrones Architecture

Daniel Dunigan

Senior Project Manager, KRDB

Samantha Singer

Urban Designer, Sargent Town Planning

Dennis Zirbel

Owner, Dennis E. Zirbel Architect

Natalie Zirbel

Interior Designer, Zirbel Architect

Steve Coyle

Deputy Director of Community Development, City of Woodland

Ian Ross

CEO, OppSites

Steve Lawton

Retail Consultant, Main Street Property Services, Inc.

Tristan J. Osborn

Principal, Cobblestone Placemaking

Kat Fonotova

Analyst, School Facilities Consultant

Elizabeth Romero

Transportation Planner, Solano County

John Anderson

Principal, Chico Building and Land

Scott Watkins

Principal, Buildaberg

Steve Price

Principal, Urban Advantage

Dan Zack

Assistant Director, City of Fresno

Doris Goldstein

Principal, Mixed-use Walkable Development

Erik Watkins

Urban Planning

Lois Fisher, Urban Designer

CEO, Fisher Town Design

Michael Michaud

ManagerWigh Properties

Dave Alden

Entitlement Coordinator

William Glover

Founder, Ethnic Environment

Cynthia van Empel

Senior Planner, City of Modesto

Paul Bettenhausen

Urban Designer, BGB Design Group